Bear Lake Community Commission

Services provided

The Bear Lake Local Community Commission administers local services including:

  • fire protection
  • street lighting
  • cemetery
  • ambulance station
  • recreation facilities
  • community water services

Elections and current membership

An election for Commissioners is administered by the Regional District of Fraser-Fort George every four years at the same time as the General Local Elections.

The Commission has four elected Commissioners and one ex-officio Commissioner, the Director for Electoral Area G (Crooked River-Parsnip). A Chair and Vice-Chair of the Commission are elected annually at the inaugural meeting held on the last Tuesday of November.

  • Jennifer Hebert, Commissioner
  • Thomas Kendall, Vice Chairperson
  • Marlaina McClure
  • David Nicholson
  • Jerrilyn Kirk, Director for Electoral Area G (Crooked River-Parsnip)

The Bear Lake Community Commission office is located at 353 Grizzly Avenue.

2023 Meeting Schedule [PDF/33KB]